SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2017

PRESENT: Councillors Ian Auckland, Penny Baker, Denise Fox, Douglas Johnson,

George Lindars-Hammond, Pat Midgley, Helen Mirfin-Boukouris, Josie Paszek, Chris Peace, Mick Rooney, Ian Saunders and Cliff Woodcraft

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 Apologies for absence were received from Councillors John Booker and Steve Wilson.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillor Chris Peace be appointed Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2017/18.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 RESOLVED: That meetings of the Committee be held on a quarterly basis, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, and as and when required for called-in items.